Colour

This is my entry for this month’s photo blogging challenge theme ‘Colour’.

I was hoping to try and use my new ultra wide lens this month but I got sold a Nikon fit by mistake and when I realised it was too late, so I used a different lens instead – my Canon 24-105mm f4L on my 7D camera.

It has been a colourful April for me due to some sunny days and better weather.  Most of my photos relate to tennis in some way or another (apart from the image of the yellow sale stickers at my now closed down local supermarket. )

Here are my five:

IMG_7187editorRaw-R2-5crop
Tennis Balls – red and yellow
IMG_6001-LR-WinterVibe-R2-sat
Tennis match spectators –  green and colour mix
IMG_6876-R3-5-60
Closing down sale stickers at an abandoned supermarket – yellow
IMG_7122-con20-exp40-SAt64cropedt
Old railway bridge – red and white
IMG_6989-Exp65-Multi10-SR-1-1
The Vernon Pub, Old Basford, Nottingham – yellow, blue, cream, teal and red

So thats April done..looking forward to May.  Don’t forget to check out all the other colour themed entries at Hoohaablog.com.

10 thoughts on “Colour

  1. The sticker rolls remind me of the aftermath of a ticker tape parade.
    I love the green shade of tennis balls. Your pic of it is brilliant!
    On the pic of the Pub, you could add white because the sky is awesome shades of blue with white clouds. So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are all incredible and beautifully done. The tennis ball one is stunning with the colors and shadows together. I think the sale sticker one is my favorite though. It hints of abandonment but is also pretty. My favorite type of photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There we are with that funky spelling of color again … 🙂

    Nice work this month. For some reason .. the sale stickers is my favorite. Something about the feel of it… of abandonment. I really like the look. Nice work this month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know I was tempted to spell color 🇺🇸 as it’s quicker and easier especially when typing on a keyboard, but I know if I did I will be frowned upon by the old school in the UK 🇬🇧🙁

      Like

Leave A Reply

